Posted in english 9

Homework

Write an essay on “Sports centres in our school. Which sport have you chosen? Why?”

There are many sports clubs at our school. For example, football, valeball, handball, gymnastics and so on. Among them, my favorites are handball, basketball and the fencing club. I chose handball when I first entered middle school. Then our future coach came into our class and suggested we try it. Later we went to competitions and I began to like this sport. I can’t say much about basketball, I just like it, I can’t say why exactly. and I joined the fencing club because my friend were there and I started to like it.

Listen to the text Sport and answer the following questions

What kind of sport are you good at?

I’m good at handball and basketball

What is your favourite sport?

MotoGP
This is a circuit race similar to F1 but on motorcycles

What is the narrator’s favourite national sport and why?

Japanese national sport Sumo. Because it only takes a couple of minutes to learn its rules.

What is the greatest thing about sport?

I think speed. In almost every sport, speed is important, whether it’s the speed of a car, the speed at which you run, or the speed at which a ball flies.

Leave a comment